Stillwater Courthouse

County Seat, Churchill County 1867-1903: Stillwater Courthouse. October 22,1867, was the day the town of Stillwater became the third county seat of Churchill County. The courthouse seen here was constructed in Stillwater about 1885. When the county seat was moved to Fallon, this building was not moved. The lumber from it was later used to build the Albert Weishaupt family home.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.